Call Before You Dig
Call 1-800-292-8989 or dial 811 at least 48 hours prior to all excavation. Iowa One Call is a free service.
Iowa law requires that any person, homeowner, professional, public or private entity, planning to engage in any form of excavation within the State of Iowa, must notify the Iowa One Call notification system, at 1-800-292-8989, at least 48 hours prior to excavating. The Iowa One Call notification system is a free call and a free service to all persons planning an excavation within the State of Iowa. The required 48 hours advance notice does not include Saturdays and Sundays or legal holidays. For more information, please visit their website.